Colleges and Universities

FAIR TRADE COLLEGES & UNIVERSITIES

  • Organizing campuses to support justice for farmers, workers, and artisans around the world.
  • Creating social and economic impact by serving and purchasing Fair Trade products,

Here’s what it takes to be recognized as a Fair Trade College or University:

  • Form a Steering Committee
  • Make Fair Trade products available on campus
  • Use Fair Trade products at school sponsored events
  • Commit to Fair Trade education & awareness-raising
  • Adopt a Fair Trade resolution & policy

Declared:

Loyola Marymount University http://fairtradecampaigns.org/campaign/loyola-marymount-university/

Pomona College http://fairtradecampaigns.org/campaign/pomona-college/

UCLA http://fairtradecampaigns.org/campaign/ucla/

California Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks  http://fairtradecampaigns.org/campaign/california-lutheran-university/

Launched:

Marymount California University, Rancho Palos Verdes http://fairtradecampaigns.org/campaign/marymount-california-university-fair-trade-fairymount/

Pepperdine University, Malibu http://fairtradecampaigns.org/campaign/pepperdine-university/

For more resources and information: http://www.fairtradeuniversities.org

www.facebook.com/fairtradecampaigns

 

Or contact: Kylie Nealis, National Organizer, at knealis@fairtradeusa.org or at 510-844-1403